Reggie in China Series 1 3of3 East Meets West 1080p HDTV


Reggie in China: Series 1
Reggie Yates discovers contemporary China, diving deep into four megacities in search of the new generations transforming their future.

Part 1: The City of the Future
In the first episode in the series, Reggie visits Shenzhen - China’s ‘miracle city’. The entire region used to be farmland and fishing villages, home to just 30,000 people. But in just four decades, it has become a teeming metropolis of over 12 million, and the epicentre of China’s tech revolution. They say if you want to see the future of the human race, you have to come here.

Part 2: City of Dreams
In the second of three episodes, Reggie visits Beijing, the capital of China, home to President Xi Jinping. Reggie wants to understand President Xi’s background, and how his turbulent upbringing in the shadow of Chairman Mao and the Communist party informs his ideals and the relationship between Communism and capitalism under his presidency.

Part 3: East Meets West
In the final episode of the series, Reggie visits Shanghai, China’s largest city, and Chengdu, capital of Sichuan province, to explore the fault line between modern day Chinese culture and strict censorship rules imposed by the government that are subject to change at a moment’s notice.

Extra Info

Technical Specs
Video Codec: x264 HighL4.1
Video: Bitrate: (~4546 kb/s)
Video Aspect Ratio: 1920 x 1080
Video Resolution: 1.778 (16:9
Audio Codec: MPEG-4 AAC LC
Audio: English
Audio Bitrate: 158 kb/s VBR 48000Hz
Audio Channels: Stereo 2
Run-Time: 59 mins
Framerate: 25. Fps
Number of Parts: 3
Container Mp4
Part Size: 1.94 GB
Source: HDTV
Encoded by: Harry65
Release Notes
Merged English Subtitles